2013 Week 4: What’s my name?

I am almost 35 weeks pregnant. This little person could show up any time in the next month and a half. When that happens, unless something changes soon, the child will be nameless.

We have had a top 12 list for months and are no closer to picking a name than we were before we got the big positive.

There has to be a name here somewhere.

There has to be a name here somewhere.

Several months ago I stuck sticky notes with names on our closet door. We rearrange them in order of our favorites when the mood strikes. Once in a while a name falls to the floor and we ask, is this a sign? Does the name suck and is off the list? Or is this the one!

Then last night I had a dream. I was able to see No. 2 and have a little conversation. Everyone around me kept saying I had to put the baby back because it wasn’t time yet. So after a moment I said: “Before you go, sweetie, could you please look at those sticky notes and pick your name?”

But the notes had been removed. Too many people were around and we wanted to keep it a surprise.

I woke up so happy with the thought of getting to hold my baby. But still have NO NAME!!!!

About Tara McLaughlin

I'm a stay-at-home mom to two girls in my boyfriend's hometown of Bern, Switzerland. Life as a new mom in a foreign country has been, in so many ways, rewarding and challenging. I will document that journey here, on Another 52 Weeks.
This entry was posted in Kids, Week by Week and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

