Week 23, 24 … uh, 27 … and a half: vacation rebound

We’re back in the Swiss after a three-week vacation stateside.

I’ve been meaning to write, but as I stare at the list of things I want to say, experiences I want to share, there’s too much. It’s easier to close the computer and stare at reruns of The Big Bang Theory.

But I don’t want to let a hiatus lead to an early death of the blog. So this week, my challenge is to get back on the horse.

Someone once said that putting big tasks into perspective is like eating a whole sausage.

You’ll make yourself sick if you try to eat a big ol’ greasy chorizo in one meal. But slice by slice, a little at a time, and you can devour the whole thing.

So this week, if all goes as planned, I’ll slice up that sausage. Let’s make it pints of ice cream.

Yum.

 

A bite for Mamma

About Tara McLaughlin

I'm a stay-at-home mom to two girls in my boyfriend's hometown of Bern, Switzerland. Life as a new mom in a foreign country has been, in so many ways, rewarding and challenging. I will document that journey here, on Another 52 Weeks.
This entry was posted in Week by Week. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Week 23, 24 … uh, 27 … and a half: vacation rebound

  1. Yeah. I like the ice cream analogy better too 😉

  2. Mom says:

    super sweet pic … nothing like when baby eyes connect with thier mamma

  3. Mom says:

    waiting for week 28? 29? you should have lots of fodder

Leave a Reply

