Moving to Switzerland while pregnant

This week was my one-year anniversary of moving to Switzerland.

I can hear the collective sigh of relief from those of you familiar with my moving pattern.

Take, for example, the three addresses I had within as many months of my return to Florida. Two addresses in the 16 months I lived in California. In fact, in the past 20 years, the longest term in one place was about two years.

I move. A lot.

In honor of the latest move, my friend Keryn, author of travel blog walkingontravels.com, asked me to write a guest post about what it was like to move to Switzerland while pregnant.

Here’s a link to that post.

About Tara McLaughlin

I'm a stay-at-home mom to two girls in my boyfriend's hometown of Bern, Switzerland. Life as a new mom in a foreign country has been, in so many ways, rewarding and challenging. I will document that journey here, on Another 52 Weeks.
This entry was posted in Swiss Life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Moving to Switzerland while pregnant

  1. ChristinaGlazar says:

    I can’t even tell how many times I had to move after my “big” one from Switzerland to California … now living in Austin in Texas. To imagine doing all that especially the big one and being pregnant … I think that is quite a challenge!

Leave a Reply

