I’m someone’s Liebster. The award says so.

Thanks so much to hnMom over at highneeds.wordpress.com for thinking enough of my little blog to pass along this recognition. I’m new to the blogosphere, but I’ve read her posts a few times and as a new mom, I appreciate her perspectives.

The Liebster Blog Award is a token of appreciation from one writer to another, passed around the Web to the small blogs who have made an impression.

It was a really nice treat to get her note and the Liebster (German for favorite).

By accepting the Liebster Blog Award, I agreed to the following Rules:

  1. Thank your Liebster Blog Award presenter on your blog.
  2. Link back to the blogger who presented the award to you.
  3. Copy and paste the blog award on your blog.
  4. Present the Liebster Blog Award to 5 blogs of 200 followers or less who you feel deserve to be noticed.
  5. Let them know they have been chosen by leaving a comment at their blog.

So here are five bloggers I think deserve some recognition. I don’t know how many followers some of them have so I may be breaking the rules a bit, but I like their stuff so …:

  1. Strings and Buttons is a fantastic new fashion blog. The author designed her own page and fills it with beautiful and affordable fashions inspired by everything from food to art. I’m no fashion guru, but I love getting her posts every morning.
  2. A Place in the Son is run by one of my oldest friends, so maybe I’m a bit biased. But she’s a fun writer and takes inspiring pictures of her family and their adventures.
  3. The Wandering Cook is written by a former newspaper colleague. All you have to do is look at the photos of her recipes and you will want to follow her blog and cook her food.
  4. Trying to be Conscious is a new-to-me blog I recently started reading. Her writing and outlook on life is refreshing and inspiring.
  5. Christina Glazar is also a new-to-me blog, a Swiss woman living in the United States. Her posts about the publishing world keep me inspired.
About Tara McLaughlin

I'm a stay-at-home mom to two girls in my boyfriend's hometown of Bern, Switzerland. Life as a new mom in a foreign country has been, in so many ways, rewarding and challenging. I will document that journey here, on Another 52 Weeks.
This entry was posted in Week by Week. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I’m someone’s Liebster. The award says so.

  1. ChristinaGlazar says:

    That is a great and creative way to connect to other bloggers and tell them how much you enjoy their writing.

    Thank you for including me ~ I certainly will get busy today and do just the same. Watch out for my next blog …. , lol!

Leave a Reply

