Just for fun: Onsies for Mom, etc.

We must get about half a forest worth of junk mail every day. I rarely look at the stacks of sale papers except to bind them for recycling.

But the other day, I thumbed through a mailer and found some items that made me chuckle.

First, there was this little number.  A onsie for Mom.

A onsie for Mom

I laughed thinking of countless times I have snapped and unsnapped the crotch of onsies for my daughter. I pictured women in offices everywhere, fidgeting with the snaps in bathroom stalls. Or trying to get, um, situated, during a board meeting.

Then I thought of my years working in banks. I’d stand up from my desk and, automatically, my hands skimmed the waistband, checking to see where the bottom of my shirt had gone. Wearing a blazer or suit jacket was not necessary but became habit simply to avoid the embarrassment of my shirt tails flapping in the wind.

So there you have it. Onsies for Mom. Call me crazy but I love it!

Next, I saw these and thought of Dominique. To say he likes black is an understatement. I have never seen another color on the man’s feet. But with varying shapes and sizes of socks, pairing off a weeks worth on laundry day is a bit like a puzzle.

That is why …

Click and wash snap socks

 

 

 

 

 

Need I say more. Click and wash snap socks. Really.

And that’s all. Just for fun. Snaps.

Have a good week.

About Tara McLaughlin

I'm a stay-at-home mom to two girls in my boyfriend's hometown of Bern, Switzerland. Life as a new mom in a foreign country has been, in so many ways, rewarding and challenging. I will document that journey here, on Another 52 Weeks.
This entry was posted in Just for Fun, Week by Week and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Just for fun: Onsies for Mom, etc.

  1. Mom says:

    Onsies for mom – chuckle away youngster – I wore those in the ’70’s LOL They kept our super stretchy form fitting tops tucked safely in our hip hugging bell bottoms and mini skirts. They were NOT comfortable.

Leave a Reply

